Cube maze

After posting my sons perspective exercise I thought I would show you his wonderful cube maze. He designed the complete cube level for level on paper, and knew he wanted to make it out of matchsticks. We bought a bag of 5000 matchsticks and began gluing them together, the texture used is a photo of the matches. We never completed it but I’m sure we will someday. This model was used for an animation to show how to solve the maze. Have fun solving it and good rendering. Just a quick note, I also began a paper model of this cube. The paper model is complete and is a wonderful puzzle to solve. Take a look at the paper model on my DIY blog: Cube maze paper model

~ by 3d4me on Saturday, December 13, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
