Mt. Fuji in a box

The Japanese have a saying “He who climbs Mt. Fuji once is a wise man, He who climbs it twice is a fool” I climbed Mt. Fuji in 1988 and I must say I have wonderful memories of watching the sun rise between the clouds above and below the eighth stage. It truly is a spectacular mountain and that’s why I created this contour map. Maybe you could use it on top of a table with a glass covering.

click to see full size image

~ by 3d4me on Thursday, November 13, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
