Nakamichi BX-300E

I bought this tape deck in 1984, that was when the cassette had reached CD quality. This tape deck is an outstanding piece of equipment, even today after 24 years of use it sounds superb. I always wanted to buy the limited edition Gold Dragon Cassette Deck from Nakamichi, but the cassette died along with the vinyl and quadraphonic. I wonder if anyone still uses the cassette tape for music ?

nakamichi

~ by 3d4me on Friday, November 7, 2008.

11 Responses to “Nakamichi BX-300E”

  1. Nakamichi never made a limited edition Gold Dragon Cassette Deck, maybe you refer to the 1000 ZXL Limited edition ?

  2. Yes, one of the rarest decks and most expensive.. i heard only about 100 were only made.
    BTW the BX-300 is a beautiful machine, best bang for the buck when it comes to Nak. 🙂

  3. Funny how I stumbled upon this article while searching Google for info on Nakamichi. I just love Naks. Especially the BX series. Do you still use your BX300? I have a BX300. two BX150’s an two BX125’s. And use them quite often. A second BX300 is on the way. I even still record radioshows on tape, how about that? Ah well, I never could say goodbye to the good old 80’s 🙂

  4. Nakamichi BX-300E in a perfect condition .. moving abroad & want to sell…

  5. YES!!, I STILL ON USE TAPE DECKS FOR LISTENING MY MUSIC,I HAVE SIX ONES, TWO SIMPLE DECK´S, A SONY 3 HEAD TCK 611S, SANSUI D-350M, AND 4 DOUBLE D´S FROM TECHNICS, 575´S AND 313´S AND ENJOY TO MAKE THE MANTENIENCE FOR MYSELF! SORRY MY ENGLISH! , I SPEAK SPANISH

  6. I have also an Nakamichi BX300E for sale, since I don’t play cassettes anymore. Send me an email if anyone is interested.

  7. yes i have a desire buy some deck,nakamichi 300,pioneer ct-95,920s.aiwa xic9000,alike deck my mail dimitrikrug@yahoo.com

  8. […] kop en ook in 1987 werd de kop tijdens ‘s apparaats tweede leven (want afgelegd tegen een Nakamichi BX-300) via Kroep Audiovisie in Enschede vervangen. Dit was verder ook een fijn deck, en ik moest net […]

  9. Still used but smaller scale. In Romania now began to appear
    SH like that before seeing them (and that few) through pictures. I have a BX-100E and CR-1E and super hearing.

  10. In the eighties and nineties I have made a lot of recordings on tape so, yes, I still use cassette tapes for music incidental.

Leave a Reply

 
