TEAC A3440 reel to reel + DBX

When I was a teenager I had an obsession for HI-FI and studio equipment and I bought my own 4 track recording studio. This was the tape machine I used and I recorded some great music on it, it sounds very warm with lots of bass when encoded with DBX. Today we all use macs to record our music but I still have my reel to reel because it looks stunning.

If you are interested in purchasing this beautiful machine with the DBX and mixer just leave a comment and we’ll take it from there.

~ by 3d4me on Sunday, November 2, 2008.

4 Responses to “TEAC A3440 reel to reel + DBX”

  1. I have the same 3440. Hope to find an rx-9 someday!
    Great photo.

  2. Is the 3440 and rx9 still for sale? If so how much.
    Thanks

  3. Excellent PIC!
    If this is the equipment in question, my compliments on the maintenace.
    I too once wanted to buy them and start a small recording studio with friends..
    What are you asking for the 3440, RX-9, both?

  4. Great photo…i am looking for a Teac RX-9 for my A3440.Is yours still for sale?
    Thank you

Leave a Reply

 
